How to Hide Your Whatsapp Story from Selective Contents

Whatsapp status was launched in 2017. Despite the clone of the Snapchat Stories feature, status has seen a huge increase in the number of users and is becoming increasingly popular among WhatsApp users. The latest data shows that today's status feature has 450 million daily active users. This feature has got a good response from users around the world and possibly one of the best ways to share your photos and texts after Facebook.

 Whatsapp Story


  • Status Snap Stats feature is a feature that allows you to post videos, photos, or text that disappears after 24 hours of posting.
  • All your WhatsApp contacts can see your whitspace status.
  • But there is a way to hide your stories with special contacts.




But some of us may have experienced it once or twice, that awkward moment when you stop seeing one of your contact status, while the other friend who is a mutual friend of both of you can see his position. One way of unblocking yourself or seeing the situation is, but in this article, we will tell you how you can hide your position from special contacts on your phone.

Features like Stats from Whatsapp Status Snapchat, which allows you to post videos, photos, or text that disappears after 24 hours of posting. All your WhatsApp contacts can see your whitespace status but there is a way to hide your stories with special contacts. For example - suppose you have a naughty boss who monitors all your activities. You can hide these tips from your WhatsApp status.

  • Open Whatsapp.
  • Go to Settings.
  • Tap on the account.
  • Go to privacy.
  • Select Status now.
  • Whatsapp will ask who can update your status.
  • If you select "My Contacts" then your stories can be seen by all your WhatsApp contacts.
  • Tapping on "My contacts except..." will take you to the list of all your contacts in WhatsApp. Select the names from which you want to hide your status and do it. The person will be excluded to see your situation.
  • There is also a third option - "just share with." You can use this option to send your position only to select your status or group of people.


I Hope You Like This Post.


Thank You!!!

No comments:

Thank You For Comment.